🎶 OOOTOKO: A Symphonic Fusion Odyssey 🎶

Introducing OOOTOKO, an ambitious and groundbreaking musical venture that defies conventions and transcends genres. With a lineup that reads like a musical dream team, this 18-strong ensemble is set to redefine the boundaries of instrumental cinematic music, drawing inspiration from the likes of Kokoroko, Snarky Puppy, and the enchanting French touch of Francois de Roubaix.

A Harmonious Convergence of Talents

At the heart of this sonic collective is the Belgian violin virtuoso, Damien Chierici, whose emotive strings dance gracefully amidst the ensemble's intricate compositions. Joining him is the mesmerizing accordionist, Didier Laloy, whose melodic prowess weaves a spellbinding tapestry of sound. Laloy's contributions add an extra layer of depth to OOOTOKO's sonic palette, infusing the music with a touch of enchantment.

But that's just the beginning. OOOTOKO boasts an impressive roster of talent, including members of the renowned Dan San band, who infuse their indie sensibilities into the group's sonic experiments. Irish singer Liam O Maonlai lends his soul-stirring vocals to the mix, adding a lyrical dimension that tugs at the heartstrings.

The brass section, led by the virtuosic Antoine Dawans on trumpet, Nicolas Villers on trombone, and Clément Dechambre on saxophone and clarinet, injects a vibrant energy that propels OOOTOKO's compositions to new heights. These musicians, brought together in a harmonious convergence of sound, create an unforgettable auditory experience.

Intricately intertwined with the ensemble's sound is the French classical percussionist, Moran Le Bars, whose rhythmic mastery adds a captivating layer of complexity and intrigue to OOOTOKO's performances.

The Rhythmic Foundation

Not to be overshadowed, the solid rhythm section forms the heartbeat of OOOTOKO's music. Olivier Cox, an exceptional drummer, lays down the foundation of the groove, while Bernard Thoorens masterfully handles both bass and double bass, adding depth and resonance to the compositions. And then there's the enigmatic guitarist, Jean-Paul Kasprzyk, who brings his own unique sound and a touch of madness to the mix. Kasprzyk's guitar work elevates OOOTOKO's music, adding unexpected twists and turns that keep audiences on the edge of their seats.

In a musical landscape often characterized by boundaries and limitations, OOOTOKO dares to be different. Their unique sound is the result of diverse influences, eclectic backgrounds, and an unyielding passion for pushing the boundaries of music. With every performance, they invite you to embark on a journey into uncharted territory, where the lines between genres blur, and the music becomes an immersive experience like no other.

Experience the magic of OOOTOKO as they take you on a symphonic fusion odyssey that will leave you spellbound, inspired, and craving more. This is not just a musical project; it's a sonic revolution, and you're invited to join the adventure.



Damien Chierici - violin, composition, arrangements
Leticia Collet - Vocals
Olivier Cox - Drums
Antoine Dawans - trumpet, flugelhorn
Clément Dechambre - Flutes, Bass Clarinet, Saxophone
Christelle Heinen - Cello
Jean-Paul Kasprzyk - Guitar
Louan Kempenaers - piano
Elena Lacroix - Vocals
Didier Laloy - diatonic accordion
Moran Le Bars - Percussion
Maxime Lhussier - Vocals
Jerôme Magnée - Vocals
Thomas Medard - Vocals
Quentin Nguyen - Keyboards
Liam O'Maonlai - Vocals, bodhran, piano
Barbara Petitjean - Vocals
Bernard Thoorens - Bass, Double Bass
Nicolas Villers - Trombone

Elvas by OOOTOKO


ELVAS (September 2023)



The web page was started with Mobirise web theme